Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star.

So, I spent… T- 1 second, deciding what my blog post should be today. Mostly because I decided yesterday already. So first things first, Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star is a MariAli doujinshi made by the circle, Cube Sugar. I should probably first start by saying the series isn’t anything recent. It was probably around C70 to C78 of the time of its release. There are 4 volumes to Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star. Each presenting the beautiful essence of love.

I’m sorry, but I absolutely refuse to spoil anything about this story, so I’m going to go some other detalis about how amazing it is.

First, the artwork is amazing. Doujinshi standards are pretty high and I have to say this definitely exceeds though. Unlike classic doujinshi there’s often a lot of extra detail spent on the backgrounds when usually in other doujinshi there’s seldom if background at all. The inking and the … I forgot the name but it really adds to the element of the story. Its not exactly there, but I have to say its nearing some pretty professional work compared to manga’s.

This is the best part, the story line. Usually, most doujins are meet girl, embarrassment, things happen, they get together. There’s nothing wrong with that. But how often do you see a beautifully drawn story with character development, realistic scenes from a doujin. This doujin has gotten my full recommendation and I’ll even go out of my way to give you the download links.

http://www.ghostyuri.com/2009/09/touhou-project-doujin-twinkle-twinkle-little-star-1-cube-sugar/

http://www.ghostyuri.com/2009/09/touhou-project-doujin-twinkle-twinkle-little-star-2-cube-sugar/

http://www.ghostyuri.com/2009/10/touhou-project-doujin-twinkle-twinkle-little-star-3-cube-sugar/

http://www.ghostyuri.com/2009/10/touhou-project-doujin-twinkle-twinkle-little-star-4-end-cube-sugar/

 

3 responses to “Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star.

Leave a Reply

